Testimonials and Reviews

 Pastor Mary was wonderful to work with. She responded to emails promptly and professionally. She was also very flexible, we were married at 6am and she was there early with bells on! She was also very helpful with photos/poses which we were very grateful for. We told her to write vows for us and they were beautiful and perfect for us. All in all we had a wonderful intimate beach wedding and we highly recommend her as an officiant. Wedding: Recently Married (Private User)  Services Used: Officiant and Photography

 Pastor Mary did a phenomenal job for my new wife and my wedding. It was everything we were looking for and more. Kristie was our photographer and she too did a phenomenal job.  Jonathon: Wedding: 08/17/2014

Pastor Mary was so kind and fun and really made us feel comfortable. The setup was beautiful, the ceremony was a perfect blend of tradition and humor, the photos were gorgeous, and the whole experience was a joy.
Thank you!   Laurenz
Wedding: 07/09/2014  Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Unique Services Setup for Ceremony

I am not even sure when to begin with this review and to thank Pastor Mary for her services this past Thursday.
I originally found Pastor Mary about 4 years ago when we were looking into beach wedding options, from the very first time I spoke with her I instantly knew that she would be the woman performing our ceremony! We finally chose to get married on the beach , on a Thursday night with a fairly simple service. From the moment I contacted Mary she gave me ideas, tips and advice on what was best.
Everything was more than we could of ever imagined, my family and even some of the bystanders at the hotel that we were staying at had nothing but amazing things to say about her. From her responsiveness to emails to her smiling face on the day of the services,  it was more that I could of asked for.
We may of not be an easy bunch, we are all very sarcastic in a playful way( and Jason was nursing some third degree burns on his arm which made him not exactly the happiest of people.) She managed to work with us. She was extremely kind-hearted and professional.

Her services were just was we wanted and more; and as far as Kristie the photographer, she was great and very professional as well, the effort she put forth to make sure we had perfect memories was amazing, she ran around on the beach to make sure she got every shot from every angle. We received the picture about 3 days later, which in my opinion and experience is unheard of.( we were originally told 3 weeks)
Thanks again!!!!!!  Kristyn and Jason Sauerwald   Wedding: 08/21/2014

Pastor Mary made our wedding incredibly special ! During the process , she helped with the planning & listened to our needs. We both felt comfortable & in good hands with her guidance. Pastor Mary made excellent recommendations that we were so happy to include. We so appreciated her ideas , as she asked questions to get to know us. We grew to have a connection with her, & that’s the way it should be on the most important day of your life! Our Wedding ceremony could not have been more perfect!!
Wedding: Recently Married   (Private Review)
Services Used: Officiant

Pastor Mary is a great person.she took care of everything for our wedding. She’s one of those people that you will never forget.we will always have her in our hearts and prayers.Pastor Mary and her photographer were awesome.  
Gloria and Mercedes

Wedding: 06/06/2014   Services Used: Rose Petal Filled Sand Heart, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning

There isn’t enough stars to rate Pastor Mary. She is the sweetest person. I was so nervous and every time I sent her an email or called her She always replied quickly and was willing to help in any way she could. I hope every couple who has the privilege of having Pastor Mary to officiate their wedding feels as blessed and happy as we are.
Pastor Mary is the BEST!!     Sarah
Wedding: 05/31/2014 Services Used: Officiant and Photographer

A rating of 5 is not near enough for Pastor Mary. She is awesome. She worked with us with the problems that arose while we were in Md, Changed her plans on short notice, and never did we feel rushed. She did a beautiful service for us, spent a lot of time with us.
Deborah
Wedding: 05/28/2014Services Used: Officiant, Photography

I found Pastor Mary on Wedding Wire. After reading wonderful reviews, I knew I had found the perfect officiant. Pastor Mary was always in constant contact with me and was very patient and prompt in answering all of my questions. She was very kind and professional and made our special day a beautiful and memorable one! I’m so happy that I chose her to be a part of our big day!   Rebecca
Wedding: 03/22/2014  Services Used: Officiant

This was the BEST experience. Everything was so memorable for me and my family. If I had a question or needed ideas Pastor Mary got right back to me with great suggestions! We are so happy how everything turned out.   Victoria
Wedding: 11/08/2013   Services Used: Wedding Setup, Officiant, Photography

The reviews about Pastor Mary, being a top-notch, professional, & ultra communicative person are true, but let me add just a couple more of my own… Pastor Mary wasn’t just a great choice,but the BEST CHOICE&in my mind should be the ONLY choice for YOU to consider! My husband Steven&I were married Sat. it’s now Tues. & I couldn’t write an endorsement fast enough! We’re even coming back for a vow renewal next year through her, Because her cost is so affordable&almost too low for everything offered! This is a person who cares,taking so much time out of her personal life,away from her home,her family,investing so much of herself in you,she truly cares in making you HAPPY!

Keep this in mind from someone,like you,who had questions & concerns like anyone else, but she was PERFECT,in a world where things are often not,where expectations are high & people expect quality & not just that, But a comfort and performance that I believe she’d want for her own ceremony, so, I say to you with great faith & having enjoyed her personality, her services&her special touches the whole way through So, knowing that you can have every peace of mind that you need, met, before, during, and afterwards, I say with the greatest memories I now have, and complete confidence, that Pastor Mary couldn’t be a better choice for your special day!
Book her fast, because she is in high demand & is only going to be more so, as word continues to spread about how wonderful she is,I just know it! I’ll encourage everyone I know & ever meet, to utilize her services! So, please, choose wisely,choose Pastor Mary, & I’ll look forward to checking back here to see all your happiest reviews of your fondest memories,I know she’ll be working hard at making nothing but the very best for all of you,Just as she did for us,I hope my review encourages you,as others’ have helped guide us,by choosing wisely,choosing Pastor Mary,knowing that you will have the most special day & memories possible!
Daniel
Wedding: 10/26/2013  Services Used: Officiant and Photography

We couldn’t have been more pleased to have discovered and selected Pastor Mary for our wedding officiant! We were at a complete loss for what to do when it came to an officiant since we were getting married out-of-state. We started searching on line and we found Pastor Mary…. this seemed like a good option to explore. When we contacted her for the first time we were extremely impressed with the process. We had options for services that made life easy, found answers to every question we had, and we felt an immediate bond to Pastor Mary. Pastor Mary replied to emails very promptly which makes life so much easier. She made the process leading up to the wedding very comfortable and lent us a great deal of confidence, especially with handling everything from a distance (we live in Ohio). The day of our wedding was no exception. Pastor Mary did such a wonderful job. She was humorous, tasteful, professional, friendly, patient, and organized. After all was said and done I can’t imagine having selected a better person to officiate our wedding ceremony. Pastor Mary made this special day one that we know was made even more special by having her involved. We highly recommend Pastor Mary to anyone looking to become married or even to renew vows… she made us feel so special and we’re forever grateful for her service!
Tiphanie and Lisa

Wedding: 10/16/2013   Services Used: Officiant and Photography

Pastor Mary,
David and I and Emma Louise want to thank you for making our wedding very very special. You were a big help to us by accommodating and working with us even though we were not from that state. We really liked the vows you created specially for us being we are a same sex couple. Your photographer did a real good job in catching all the special moments on our special day. We would highly recommend Pastor Mary to everyone. Again thank you pastor Mary!
With love,  David and Tony and of course Emma Louise
Wedding: 10/14/2013   Services Used: Officiant and Photography

The ceremony was beyond expectation and I can’t think of a happier day than at that moment when Frank and I were wed. I am still ecstatic. Everyone should get married at the beach! I highly recommend Pastor Mary for a wedding or vow renewal ceremony.
Andrew and Frank

Wedding: 09/12/2013  Services Used: Officiant and Photography

Pastor Mary and the crew that assists her are the most wonderful people to conduct a special event. Pastor Mary is personable and compassionate throughout the planning and the event. From the words of the ceremony to the set up on the beach, the plans were perfect. On your wedding day you expect everything to be perfect and in order from start to finish.
Pastor Mary, Mr. Mazzullo, and the photographer, Kris made everything perfect from start to finish. My wedding on the beach was the memory I had dreamed of for 13 years and I thank Pastor Mary for making it happen!
Katie
Wedding: 09/04/2013  Services Used: Officiant and Photography

Pastor Mary and her team were a dream come true. They were everything my husband and I were looking for. The day we were married she had four other weddings not including ours and she still was calm and collected.. Which for a nervous bride that makes a big difference. Couldn’t have asked for better.
…..Emily & Jonathon Reed
Wedding: 09/01/2013   Services Used: Hearts and Rose Petals, Beach Unity Ceremony Officiant, and Photography

Pastor Mary was so helpful with our wedding ceremony. She will do anything to make your day special and unique. Any time I had questions I sent her an email and she responded promptly. She is so fun and friendly. She has a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend her and her staff for your wedding.
Thank you, again, Pastor Mary!!
Angie and Jerry
Wedding: 09/01/2013  Services Used: Officiant, Photography

Pastor Mary was absolutely wonderful! I am the biggest procrastinator and my wife put me in charge of everything. Pastor Mary worked with me even with me giving her our vows 2 days before the wedding, I’m sure it was not fun for her, but she made sure everything was ready. She is always quick to respond for emails and was kind enough to let us come to her house to me her to make sure we found the right pastor. The photographer that works with her is great too. She is willing to do anything to get the right shot and capture every moment. We could not have had a better day and we are so glad that I found her!
Amanda and Marylynn 7/25/2013
Wedding: 07/25/2013Services Used: Officiant and Photography

Our decision to get married, while 14 years in the making, was fairly quick and without much pre-planning. We were flying blind in the process and coming to Delaware from Ohio made the decision even scarier.

In Pastor Mary, we found a true gem of a partner in our wedding. She created a unique and poignant ceremony that made a lasting impact on us. Pastor Mary and her photographer, Liv, helped to make our trip to Rehoboth Beach unforgettable. We would recommend her to anyone, but especially to those planning a Rehoboth wedding from afar.
Dan & Brian
Wedding: 07/20/2013  Services Used: Officiant, Photography

My now wife and I were so lucky to have Pastor Mary officiate our wedding. It could not have been more perfect. pastor Mary was so great to work with pre wedding and all. She made suggestions such as restaurants ,hotels etc. she was so much fun at our wedding, and conducted the wedding just the way we imagined. We would highly recommend pastor Mary, and would be more than happy to provide feedback to anyone who is interested. I’m certain you will not be disappointed !!
Tina
Wedding: 07/13/2013 Services Used: Officiant and Photography

 Me and my husband before we got married have looked at MANY people to marry us.. we wanted our day to be perfect.We came across Pastor Mary Mazzullo… and she seemed very personable and cant forget to mention her pricing was very reasonable too.
Once we emailed her she was very quick to get back, over the months before the wedding always made sure to check up on us, and made this whole process very smooth!
The day before the wedding my fiance and I requested to change the spot where we wanted to get married.. i wasn’t sure how she would react but she was more than happy to do that for us! I don’t think it gets more flexible than that! The ceremony went very smooth and it was beautiful!!!! So glad we decided on Pastor Mary! She was Fantastic!
Shannon
Wedding: 07/08/2013   Services Used: Officiant

I contacted Pastor Mary about renewing the vows between my wife and I could not be more pleased! She was efficient and replied very quickly to my requests. She was also extremely flexible and made the process completely flawless. If there were more stars to rate her on I would… I highly recommend Pastor Mary for a wedding or vow renewal ceremony. I’m already recommending her to friends!
Rich
Wedding: 06/26/2013   Services Used: Officiant

pastor mary mazzullo was outstanding. We had an amazing wedding experience,wouldn’t have done it any other way.. She lended a helping hand throughout the entire process, we highly recommend Pastor Mary Mazzullo to officiate your next ceremony.. She also performs same sex weddings ,which is a plus in our eyes because it is becoming a high demand for the GLBT community
Whitney
Wedding: 06/26/2013 Services Used: Rose Petal Filled Heart and Aisle, Officiant and Photography

Pastor Mary was really incredible. I was in Ocean City for my youngest daughter’s soccer tournament so I decided to renew my vows with my husband. Kevin and I (Melissa) just had our 20th year wedding anniversary. I wanted my 3 children to see and be a part of the love that Kevin and I still have for each other. Pastor Mary was very flexible and when I found out that my daughter’s last game was later than we expected she was able to work with me on the time, besides that she suggested great ideas. I hope she’s around for my 40th so we could do this all over again. I would highly recommend her, she is very professional too.
Sincerely, Melissa Walsh
Wedding: 06/23/2013  Services Used: Officiant

We loved working with Pastor Mary while planning our wedding ceremony. At times we were indecisive and she was very flexible with our changes. She was very quick to respond to all of our emails, and full of ideas that would make our day even more special. The day of our wedding she was more than helpful with our guests and very accommodating to our children, Working with her to plan our special day was a wonderful experience, and made for a flawless occasion. Many of our friends that attended our ceremony have asked how they can include her in theirs. We are more than happy to recommend her to anyone wanting to have a perfect and beautiful day, one that they will never forget because Pastor Mary is simply amazing….
Amelia and Anna
Wedding: 06/11/2013   Services Used: Officiant and Photography

 I knew I wanted Pastor Mary to be the officiant for my wedding before I had a guest list or even a dress! Her personality, voice, and genuine desire for my day to be perfect helped to put me more at ease, and she went over and beyond to make sure everything was what we really wanted, and went smoothly. Mary helped me come up with a unique ceremony idea, and then she even pulled it together herself and made it happen! It was a blessing to have found her, and a joy to have her there with me on the biggest day of my life to date.
Thank you Mary. For everything.
JenniLynn
Wedding: 1+ year ago Services Used: Officiant

We could not have asked for a more perfect day (0ther than the wind and cold). Pastor Mary was so helpful and just a joy to work with. She took our special day and made it just that much more special. The set-up was beautiful and the ceremony was all that we could have asked for. I have told all my friends where to go to in Ocean City to get married and would recommend Pastor Mary as THE ONLY officiant in Ocean City. I had contacted different officiants and Pastor Mary was the ONLY ONE who got back to me in a timely manor and was quick to answer any questions I had no matter how big or small they seemed. Thank you so much for all that you did. You’re the BEST!
Bruce and Shawn
Wedding: 05/04/2013   Services Used: Tropical Arbor Setup, Wedding Ceremony & Reception Venue, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning

Thank you Pastor Mary for EVERYTHING you did to make our day just that much more special. You are so talented and such a beautiful person. Not knowing exactly what to expect for our Same-Sex Wedding, we were more than delighted with every single person we worked with and who made our Wedding Day the most amazing and spectacular day we have ever experienced. We loved you, and your photographers were Over The Top with professionalism and fun. Thank you so much for being there for us and our Wedding Day. Anonymous Same-Sex Couple
Wedding: 1+ year ago Services Used: Officiant, Photography

 My husband and I are glad that we chose pastor Mary to officiate our wedding. She was more than willing to answer all our questions and had great advice for planning an out of state wedding. We are so thankful and would highly recommend her!
Melanie
Wedding: 05/04/2013 Services Used: Officiant

This is a longggg overdue thank you for performing our wedding ceremony back on June 11th (wow – it’s our 4 month anniversary already). Our busy lives just took over and we were remiss in sending you a note with our thanks. It was the most special day of our lives and we appreciate everything you did to make it memorable. We especially liked that you added our one poem back into the ceremony…that was a wonderful surprise. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. The weather & beautiful sunrise was breathtaking, the ceremony was perfect and we just loved the beautiful photos. Thanks again for being part of that most sacred time with us.
Warmest regards… Laurie & Christopher
Wedding: 06/11/2012  Services Used: Officiant, Photography

 

Get Your Copy of the Beach Brides Guide to Ocean City - Download NOW for FREE Beach Brides Guide to OC X